Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
8.9

Reviews

    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yuriy Grinishkin
    ru

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 12, 2018

    Very good, recommended.

    n/a
    Quiet place, friendly host, overall good condition of the property, big clean kitchen.
    Monika Valentukonytė
    at

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 12, 2018

    Good value

    It was quite hot in the room
    The room was nice and the host waa very friendly. Thanks!
    Yuriy Kuntyy
    ua

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbat
    ro

    Review Score

    10
    June 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tomáš Kalousek
    cz

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 26, 2018

    Quite location for families

    It is on the edge of Budapest city. It is necessary to commute to the city.
    There is train stop only 100 meters from the accommodation. About 15 mins to the metro station by train and then another 15 mins to centre by metro. There is big Auchan supermarket just 5 mins by car. The location is quite and there are toys for kids in the garden. Good for families not for people who want to nightlife.
    Taras
    ua

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 3, 2018
    IMHO that apartment doesnt feet for families with small babies: shared kitchen, shared bathroom. You won't feel comfortable there, because bathroom should be a private teritory.
    Location, calm, free parking, garden.
    Andy
    pl

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 25, 2018
    Would be good to have an in-suite bathroom.
    Very kind owners. Good location - easy to get to and from M0. Nice two room suite with a terrace for a family with kids.
    martijn
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    August 13, 2018

    Great place, Nice neighbourhood.

    A little advice, if possible take public transport because going to the City by car will make you enjoy traffic jams 😉
    De hosts are amazing, both very helpful and very kind. The area is fantastic. We enjoyed every evening on the terrace in front of the house. We felt safe and at home. No airco, BUT we knew that before we booked and there is a fan and a cooling machine so no problems there. We stayed at the family room. Thank you guys for making us feel at home ❤️
    Pavlo
    ua

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 12, 2018

    Excelent for intermediate stop in car travel

    A bit hot in the summer because the bigger window can't be opened and the smaller one doesn't provide enough ventilation alone.
    Kids have enough safe place outside to run and play Helpful hosts - suggested good "hidden treasure" places in Budapest Good price
    Борис
    at

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 9, 2018

    Not bad for one night stand, but unlikely to visit again.

    Was not written that the toilet and bathroom are also shared between 5 or 6 rooms. That is a little bit uncomfortable for us
    The owners where really supportive and they made everything possible to please our needs.
    ирина
    ua

    Review Score

    9.5
    August 8, 2018
    The host’s hospitality, entire cleanliness of the apartment.
    VNV
    ua

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Palágyi
    hu

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 17, 2018
    The living area should be restored (new curtains & drapes). The room becomes uncomfortably hot, so it is not the ideal room temperature for sleeping. The bathroom is composed of a shower, which is separated from the apartment itself, so not private. It needs some plus essentials for an enjoyable stay.
    This small apartment, actually a one-bedroom apartment, located in a tranquil street of the 16th district, very close to the HÉV. Located on the ground floor. Ideal for two people or a small family, it has a living area with a double sofa-bed. The bedroom area with two single beds. It´s a good choice for a family or two couples for a one night stay / for a short stay in the city. Parking facility on the street is free.
    Razvan01
    ro

    Review Score

    10
    June 27, 2018

    Very good

    We recommend the host to attach the bathroom key because it can be used by other clients in the guesthouse. In the morning we found steam and traces of use. It is not the fault of the host, but measures must be taken against the lack of education and understanding of other clients. Thank you for the very pleasant stay and for this reason I do not decrease the score.
    The host was very kind, gave us very useful tips to visit Budapest. The apartment was on the ground floor with terrace and courtyard. It is located in a very quiet area, near the interurban train station. Maps and flyers are available for visiting Budapest. There is a common kitchen equipped with all the accessories. Thank you very much to the host.
    Katka
    cz

    Review Score

    10
    June 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christer
    se

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 21, 2018

    I felt like home.

    The guesthouse i situated in a very quite and green residential district. You hear the birds singing. Very good communications. The local station is a few minutes walk from the house. The hostess is very friendly and helpful.
    Mak
    ba

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018
    Great hosts, super friendly and forthcoming. Very quite, almost village-like part of Budapest, I liked the silence and birds singing in the morning while having coffee on the balcony, before going into the busy center of Budapest. 30 minutes by car or even less by local train will get you to the center. if with children, can be the perfect place to stay, as they can play outside safe.
    Yavor Nanev
    bg

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018

    L

    Was very nice and quit area,birds singing,green everywhere,just fantastic!
    Alexander
    at

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 13, 2017

    Clean and tidy, we felt like we were at home

    Not a problem to me at all but just for your information: there seems in fact to be only hungarian televison programs (nearly 100) but no german. It was not a real problem because I did read it allready before in another posts and therefore did not expect to find any geman. But maybe I just did not manage it to switch the receiver to the correct channels, so pls. better aks the owner this if it is important for you.
    We felt very comfortable, all rooms very clean and very tidy. The owners very friendly, when we arrived we were informed about everything we could need to know, there was no question left to aks. After this we had total privacy, felt as if we were at our own home. We had lot of fun in the surrounding area with our bicycles, there is a wonderful small lake very close ideal for mountainbike adventure of maybe 2 hours with children (I guess ok for children of 5 yrs to 12). Also trainstation is very close, we did not go by train but it seems very simple as I saw all information about and even ready to use tickets prepared to be used in the kitchen, (but pls. ask before).
Loading reviews...